Book

Book

Lötschental

The unique Lötschental is nestled between the Bernese and Valais Alps and is probably one of the most authentic valleys in Switzerland. Until the opening of the Lötschberg tunnel in 1913 and the construction of the road in the 1950s, it was difficult to reach. This is how the «gateway to the Valais» was able to retain much of the charm that made Switzerland famous as a tourist destination and that many holiday resorts have now lost.

Winter

Fun in the snow for young and old. The Lötschental is considered one of the most snow-sure Alpine valleys in Switzerland. The sunny Lauchernalp lies amidst an impressive mountain backdrop of 40 four-thousand-metre peaks. At an altitude of up to 3111 metres above sea level, 55 kilometres of perfectly groomed pistes, a first-class freeride area, 50 kilometres of marked winter hiking trails and a snowshoe trail await winter…
Details

Summer

A tranquil haven. Far away from the hustle and bustle of mass tourism, the Lötschental valley is the ideal place to escape from all the stresses and strains of everyday life. Surrounded by unspoilt nature, you can find the most beautiful hiking and climbing routes in the canton of Valais here. Take a dip in the crystal clear mountain lakes, enjoy spiritual moments at the many chapels, churches and shrines on the way and…
Details

Customs and traditions

Magical isolation The Lötschental valley’s seclusion has given rise to a whole host of myths and legends. Wild beasts have stalked through the valley for as long as anyone can remember, leaving behind their traces in customs and traditions. This is how the ‘Tschägättä’ came about – masked wild creatures that wreak havoc every year on carnival evenings to this day and have come to be…
Details

UNESCO World Heritage Site

The majestic mountain backdrop of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau, the Great Aletsch Glacier together with the spectacular Aletsch Forest of ancient larches and Swiss stone pines, the old cultural landscapes of the Baltschiedertal valley and the Walliser Felsensteppe steppe surrounding the Bietschhorn mountain all add up to a diverse and beautiful setting. And that’s why the UNESCO World Heritage Committee voted to add…
Details

Réserver

Réserver

Lötschental

Le Lötschental, unique en son genre, est niché entre les Alpes bernoises et valaisannes et est probablement l'une des vallées les plus authentiques de Suisse. Jusqu'à l'ouverture du tunnel du Lötschberg en 1913 et la construction de la route dans les années 1950, elle était difficilement accessible. La «porte du Valais» a ainsi pu conserver une grande partie de son charme, qui a fait la renommée de la Suisse en tant que destination touristique et que de nombreuses stations ont perdu entre-temps.

Hiver

Les plaisirs de la neige pour petits et grands. Le Lötschental est considéré comme l'une des vallées alpines les plus enneigées de Suisse. La Lauchernalp ensoleillée se trouve au milieu d'un imposant décor montagneux de 40 sommets de plus de 4000 mètres. À une altitude allant jusqu'à 3111 mètres, 55 kilomètres de pistes parfaitement…
Détails

Été

Une oasis de calme. Loin du tourisme de masse, la vallée du Lötschental vous offre des possibilités de rêve pour évacuer le stress quotidien. Différents sentiers de randonnée et de VTT traversent une nature encore intacte. Des lacs aux eaux cristallines invitent à la baignade. Le grand nombre de chapelles, d’églises et de calvaires vous accueillent pour vos moments…
Détails

Coutumes

Une solitude enchanteresse. L’isolement de la vallée du Lötschental donne lieu à toutes sortes de mythes. De mémoire d’homme, des créatures sauvages hantent la vallée depuis toujours et laissent leurs traces dans les traditions et les coutumes. C’est ainsi que sont nés les «Tschägättä»: il s’agit de créatures masquées…
Détails

Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO

Plus de beauté. Le plus grand massif glaciaire continu d’Eurasie offre des paysages d’une beauté et d’une variété exceptionnelles. Il forme un espace de vie aux valeurs écologiques et culturelles remarquables. Ses paysages de haute montagne, qui figurent parmi les plus spectaculaires au monde, sont en symbiose dynamique avec l’environnement culturel. On y trouve…
Détails